skip navigation
Grappler Gold

2019-2020 Division Changes

By MI Grappler, 04/01/19, 5:00PM EDT


The MHSAA dropped the Division changes for the 2019-2020 season earlier today.  In total, 34 schools will move either up or down next year.  The biggest move was D3 state semifinalist Whitehall making the jump to Division 2.  We could do a big breakdown of everything, but it's probably easier to just check out the list below:

Division Changes

D2 to D1: Battle Creek Central, Dexter, Farmington, GR Ottawa Hills

D1 to D2: Alpena, Bay City Central, Bay City Western, Flint Southwestern, Southgate Anderson, Wyoming
D3 to D2: Allegan, Harper Woods, Kelloggsville, Lake Fenton, Otsego, Romulus Summit Academy, Whitehall

D2 to D3: Dearborn Hts. Annapolis, Flint Powers, Fremont, Warren Lincoln
D4 to D3: Capac, Erie Mason, Flint Hamady, Lake City, Napoleon, Niles Brandywine, Watervliet

D3 to D4: Byron, Delton Kellogg, Farwell, Hemlock, Ithaca, Leslie