skip navigation
Grappler Gold

Spring Recruiting Update

By MI Grappler, 04/08/19, 10:45AM EDT


A pair of Top-50 seniors came off the board over the last week,  Interestingly, the state finalists in Division 2 at 215, Taye Ghadiali and Honour Kline both announced their college decisions.

Ghadiali will be headed to Campbell, a rising Division 1 program in Bulles Creek, North Carolina.  The Fitzgerald senior added a 6th-place finish to his resume at Senior Nationals a week ago, to go along with an unbeaten, Dream Team-worthy regular season.

Kine will be attending Lake Erie College in Ohio.  The 3x all-stater will join a pair of Goodrich Martians in James Penfold and Blake Coffell, who committed to Lake Erie earlier in the fall.

For the complete list of commitments look below.  To report a commitment, please email

Class of 2019 Commitments

Name High School College Projected Weight
Jacob Lanzini Trenton Adrian 149/157
Kyle Emery Woodhaven Adrian 157/165
Corey Cavanaugh Hartland Indiana Tech 133/141
Robbie Altland Hart Davenport 125
CJ Shier Warren Woods Tower Cleary 285
Caleb Meekins Westland John Glenn Northern Illinois 125/133
Hanting Wong Farmington Hills Harrison Johns Hopkins 133/141
Blake Querio Holly Michigan 285
DJ Daniels Caro Michigan State 157/165
Liam Hillary Oxford Davenport 133/141
Devin Trevino Clarkston Findlay 165
Mac Hanselman Clarkston Rochester 133
Kyle Borthwell Westland John Glenn Indiana Tech 141/149
Josh Hill Mona Shores Indiana Tech 197
Steven Garty Davison Indiana Tech 125
Garrett Bunea Gibraltar Carlson Indiana Tech 184/197
Jarrett Thorne Charlotte Olivet 149/157
Jeff Leach Lowell Olivet 141/149
Jon Fritz Carleton Airport Olivet 141/149
Zach Potter Springport Olivet 141/149
Cole Wiegers Clarkston Adrian 125/133
Conor Donahue Clarkston Lake Erie 141
Honour Kline Goodrich Lake Erie 197
Taye Ghadiali Warren FItzgerald Campbell 197/285
Carson Price Hudson Wabash 157
Owen Guilford Portland Olivet 174
Owen Zablocki New Boston Huron Indianapolis 141/149
Noah Cantu Hart Indianapolis 133
Kyle Kantola Hartland Indiana Tech 133/141
Nathan Wynsma Allendale Wisconsin-Platteville 157
Rhett Newton Brighton Indiana Tech 141/149
Kyle Schaaf Clare Olivet 133
River Shettler Brighton West Virginia 174
Ryan Ringler Cedar Springs Central Michigan 174
Nick Gates Marysville Indiana Tech 157/165
Alec Rees Sparta Northern Illinois 157/165
Luke Lavanaway Erie Mason Waynesburg 149/157
Hunter Watts Jimtown (IN) Central Michigan 133/141
Cade Dallwitz Holly Central Michigan 184/197
Vince Perez Tecumseh Central Michigan 125/133
Noah Comar Clinton Michigan 133
Cole Mattin Delta (OH) Michigan 141
Jordan Hamdan Hudson Michigan State 133
Patrick Nolan Carl Sandburg (IL) Michigan 141
Brian Case Davison Navy 149/157
Blake Coffell Goodrich Lake Erie 285
Allen Powers Whitehall Lake Erie 184/197
Avry Mutschler Lowell Kent State 149
Cameron Amine Detroit CC Michigan 165
Corey Gamet Michigan Center North Dakota State 125/133
James Penfold Goodrich Lake Erie 165/174
Kevon Davenport Detroit CC Nebraska 157
James Whitaker St. Johns Virginia 149/157
Jaden Fisher Lake Orion Bucknell 157/165
Jordan Crace Elyria (OH) Michigan State 141/149
Kurt McHenry St. Pauls (MD) Michigan 125