skip navigation

Michigan Grapplers qualified for NCAAs

By Jake Tucker , 03/09/22, 9:30PM EST


The 2022 NCAA Wrestling Championships take place next week in our own backyard. Wrestlers from all around the country will be competing at Little Caesars Arena in Detroit for a chance at a National Championship. This is a list of the wrestlers who will represent the state of Michigan, whether they be Michigan natives, or those who compete for universities in Michigan. 


Nick Suriano - Michigan 
Devin Schroder - Purdue - Grand Rapids Catholic Central High School


Dylan Ragusin - Michigan 
Rayvon Foley - Michigan State - Pioneer High School 
Dominic Lajoie - Cornell - Gaylord High School 


Stevan Micic - Michigan 
Ian Parker - Iowa State - St. Johns High School 
Dresden Simon - Central Michigan - Dansville High School 


Josh Edmond - Missouri - Detroit Catholic Central High School
Corbyn Munson - Central Michigan - Chelsea High School 


Will Lewan - Michigan 
Chase Saldate - Michigan State 
Johnny Lovett - Central Michigan 


Cam Amine - Michigan - Detroit Catholic Central High School 
Caleb Fish - Michigan State - Eaton Rapids High School 


Logan Massa - Michigan - St. Johns High School 
Jay Nivison - Buffalo - Davison High School 


Myles Amine - Michigan - Detroit Catholic Central High School 
Layne Malczewski - Michigan State - Macomb Dakota High School 


Max Dean - Penn State - Lowell High School 
Pat Brucki - Michigan 
Cam Caffey - Michigan State 
Will Feldkamp - Clarion - Dexter High School 


Mason Parris - Michigan 
Matt Stencel - Central Michigan 
Trent Hillger - Wisconsin - Lake Fenton High School 
Taye Ghadiali - Campbell - Warren Fitzgerald High School