skip navigation

All Time Dream Team: 152lbs

By MI Grappler Staff, 09/04/16, 11:00PM EDT


Logan Massa tops star-studded weight

1st Team - Logan Massa, St. Johns, Jr. (2014)

Massa after winning the 2013 GFC Title.

After losing to senior and nationally ranked Tim Lambert in the state finals his freshman year, Logan Massa never looked back.  He won 3 state titles after that and quickly emerged as one of the top grapplers in the country.  Massa was wrestler of the year his senior year, however, his junior year was just as impressive.  He finished the year ranked top 3 nationally by all polls after a state title, Super 32 title, GFC title, and FILA Junior National Title.

Watch below as Massa knocked off Ryan Blees of ND in the FILA Jr Freestyle National Finals.


Roger Wildmo, Durand, Sr. (2011)

Wildmo's senior year might be the best season not to make the first time all-time dream team in this project.  He was an undefeated State Champ, Super 32 Champ, and FloNational champ, beating Isaiah Martinez in the finals.

Andrew Morse, Lowell, Sr. (2012)

Morse's senior year was impressive in that he won his 2nd state title, knocking off a returning state finalist in the semis and a Fargo all-american in the finals.  He was consistently good in national competition throughout this career and one of the catalysts the Lowell dynasty's rise to power in D2.


All 152lb Dream Teamers

2016 - Steven Garza (New Lothrop), Sr.
2015 - Blake Montrie (Bedford), Jr.
2014 - Logan Massa (St. Johns), Jr.
2013 - Josh Pennell (St. Johns), Sr.
2012 - Andrew Morse (Lowell), Sr.
2011 - Jordan Wohlfert (St. Johns), Jr. [Roger Wildmo-WOTY]
2010 - Taylor Massa (St. Johns), So.
2009 - Brandon Zeerip (Hesperia), Sr.
2008 - Dan Yates (Hesperia), Jr.
2007 - Lester France (Flat Rock), Sr.

  • Team Champs Crowned

  • By MI Grappler 03/30/2021, 10:30pm EDT
  • Davison holds off CC; Lowell, Dundee, Clinton run away with repeat titles
  • Read More