skip navigation

All Time Dream Team: 160lbs

By MI Grappler Staff, 09/06/16, 5:45AM EDT


Morse, Yates, Amine among household names at 160

1st Team - Jackson Morse, Lowell, Sr. (2010)

Jackson Morse did it all in 2010.  He won his 3rd State Title, won his 2nd straight Super 32 title, and also won in the Dapper Dan over Dylan Alton of Pennsylvania who was near-untouchable at the time.  He finished his senior season ranked #1 in the country in his weight class and was the MI Grappler Wrestler of The Year in 2010, the only Lowell wrestler to ever win that title.  He went on to be a 2x NCAA All-American at Illinois in college.

Click the image below to watch when Morse knocked off Taylor Massa in an all-Michigan Super 32 final.


Dan Yates, Hesperia, Sr. (2009)

Yates was a state champion, winning his 3rd title, but also won the NHSCA Senior National Title in an era when virtually everyone wrestled at Senior Nationals.  He was 2009 MI Grappler Wrestler of The Year.

Myles Amine, Detroit CC, Sr. (2015)

In addition to winning his 2nd state title, Amine won the NHSCA Senior National Title.  During the 2015 regular season he scored a major decision over 4x state champ Devin Skatzka of Richmond.

All 160lb Dream Teamers

2016 - Foster Karmon (Grand Rapids CC), Sr.
2015 - Myles Amine (Detroit CC), Sr.
2014 - Jordan Atienza (Livonia Frank), Sr.
2013 - Jordan Cooks (Davison), Jr.
2012 - Jordan Wohlfert (St. Johns), Sr.
2011 - Taylor Massa (St. Johns), Jr.
2010 - Jordan Thomas (Greenville), So. [Jackson Morse-WOTY]
2009 - Adam Miller (Sparta), Sr. [Dan Yates-WOTY]
2008 - Chris Eggert (Dundee), Sr.
2007 - Justin Zeerip (Hesperia), Sr.