skip navigation

Tracking the Incoming Freshmen

By MI Grappler, 12/04/18, 8:15AM EST


Take a look at where last year's MYWA state placers will be attending high school.  We wanted to keep everyone up to date on where the next batch of hammers are at.  Also, it sheds some insight as to what portion of the kids attend the same high school as the club they wrestled for, which turned out to be an overwhelmingly high number. 

High school season is just a day away - be sure to check back daily for unrivaled content and coverage on all things Michigan wrestling!


Name Weight Place Club High School
Delray Williams 75 1st Coloma Coloma
Ramsy Mutschler 85 1st Lowell Lowell
Dru Martin 85 2nd Shamrock Select Clarkston
Ashton Corson 85 3rd TKWC Thornapple Kellogg
Zachary Gibson 90 1st Team Hazardous Lakewood
Tyler Demory 90 3rd OC Thunder Mio
Anas Shalhoust 90 4th Dearborn Hts Dearborn Hts Crestwood
Alex Kolar 90 5th Haslett Haslett
Casey Boni 90 6th Motor City Chippewa Valley
Anthony Walker 95 1st Shamrock Select Detroit CC
Michael Brazeau 95 2nd Gladstone Gladstone
Jacob Brya 100 1st Central Region St. Johns
Jonathan Reini 100 2nd Silverback Hazel Park
Race Bettich 100 3rd Michigan West Stevensville Lakeshore
Nathan Cleaver 100 4th Lowell Lowell
Nicholas Marienfeld 100 5th Napoleon Napoleon
Parker Stroud 100 6th Iron Mountain Iron Mountain
Dane Hafke 100 7th Holt Holt
John Morgan 107 1st East Region Canton
Blain Wilson 107 2nd Marshall Marshall
Joshua Howey 107 3rd Warren Pride Warren Woods Tower
Zack Hall 107 4th Byron Byron
Caiden Pelc 107 5th Portland Portland
Travis O'Neill 107 6th Newberry Newberry
Ethan Ward 107 8th Gull Lake Gull Lake
Cameron Macklem 114 1st Goodrich Goodrich
Ethan Kinch 114 2nd AAGA Hartland
Bradly Collins 114 3rd Lakeview BC Pennfield
Randy Pyrzewski 114 4th Gladwin Gladwin
Matthew Henderson 114 5th Big Rapids Big Rapids
Jaedon Kutzli 114 6th Sparta Sparta
Aiden Bernard 114 7th Ram Chargers Montrose
Andrew Appelman 114 8th Waverly Charlotte
Rollie Denker 122 1st Bedford Bedford
Nathan Jerore 122 2nd NBWC Wyandotte Roosevelt
Cristian Rojas 122 3rd Imlay City Imlay City
Matthew Middleton 122 4th TKWC Thornapple Kellogg
Gavin Gregory 122 5th Otsego Otsego
Mason Saunders 122 6th Sanford Meridian Sanford Meridian
Cole Fournier 122 7th Freeland Freeland
Nicholas Blanchard 122 8th Michigan Xtreme Whitehall
Jacob Gonzales 130 1st Holly Holly
Randy Boisselle 130 2nd Bedford Bedford
Matthew Martinez 130 3rd Lakeview BC Harper Creek
Nathan Bremer 130 4th Holt Holt
Jacob Kasner 130 5th Michigan United Algonac
Garrett Iobe 130 6th Branch County Union City
Owen Christmas 130 7th SAW Bath
Dominic Ragona 130 8th Michigan United Warren DeLaSalle
Peyton Brooks 138 1st OTA Bullock Creek
Avery Dickerson 138 2nd AAGA Hartland
Matthew Dwyer 138 3rd Michigan United Almont
Anthony Taylor 138 4th Grandville Grandville
Matthew Morris 138 5th Michigan West St. Joseph
Matthew Mundy 138 6th Sault Sault
Adam Garcia 138 7th Alma Alma
John Hine 145 1st NE Pitbulls Midland
MoShawn Kirkland 145 2nd West Ottawa West Ottawa
Kamryn Rosencrans 145 4th Hesperia Hesperia
Logan Caldwell 145 5th Byron Howell
Galen Stahl 145 7th Cassopolis Cassopolis
Omari Embree 155 1st BTS Detroit Warren Woods Tower
Jimmy Colley 155 2nd Team Donahoe Davison
Anthony Stalhood 155 3rd Tri County Tri County
Nicholas Martinez 155 4th Paw Paw Paw Paw
Joey Silveri 155 5th Caledonia GR Catholic Central
Aaron Rolf 155 6th Montague Montague
Jaden Carli 155 7th Shepherd Sheperd
Laszlo Haines 155 8th Byron Flint Powers
Ira Jenkins 170 1st West Region Whitehall
Hayden Holmes 170 3rd Millington Millington
Drake Spencer 170 4th Waterford Waterford Kettering
Michael Stafford 170 6th Rocket Reeths Puffer
Gavin Boodt 170 8th Decatur Decatur
Wyatt Gocha 195 1st Summit Linden
Chase Helzer 195 2nd Algonac Algonac
Domenico Tejeda 195 4th Allendale Allendale
Lu Peterson 195 5th Downriver Wyandotte Roosevelt
Riley Brock 195 6th Kingsley Kingsley
Bryson Vandermuellen 195 8th Lowell Lowell
Isiah Pasik 220 1st New Lothrop New Lothrop
Cameron Underwood 220 2nd Hudson Hudson
Jordan Kaat HWT A 3rd Grandville Grandville
Jeremy Whittaker HWT A 4th Northeast Region Bay City Western
Griffin Kus HWT B 1st Fulton Fulton
Chris Ott HWT B 2nd Owosso Owosso


Name Weight Place Club High School
Carson Williams 70 1st Napoleon Napoleon
Nolan Wertanen 75 1st Michigan West St. Joseph
Dylan Mayo 75 3rd Grand Blanc Grand Blanc
Collin Barkley 75 4th East Region Gibraltar Carlson
Easton Moran 80 6th Yale Yale
Isaiah Mullins 80 7th NE Pitbulls Mt. Pleasant
Dallas Stanton 85 4th Eagles Almont
Hunter Pitsch 85 7th TKWC Thornapple Kellogg
RJ Thome 85 8th Fremont Fremont
Brayton Mears 90 3rd Branch County Union City
Cameron Litaker 90 5th Michigan West Stevensville Lakeshore
Caeleb Ishmael 90 6th Coloma Coloma
Cade Dunn 90 8th Roseville L'Anse Creuse
Kyle White 95 1st Team Donahoe Davison
Bronson Marry 95 2nd Hudson Hudson
Aden Williams 95 3rd Team Donahoe Davison
Jacob Halsey 95 4th Michigan West St. Joseph
Dakota Forgash 95 5th Bay County Bay City John Glenn
Aiden Weiler 95 7th West Region Whitehall
Aidan Shier 100 4th Kingsley Kingsley
Landon Bethka 100 6th Alma Alma
Jake Bunn 100 8th Manchester Manchester
Caleb Youngblood 107 1st Michigan United Romeo
Chance Alvesteffer 107 4th Hart Hart
Teshawn Johnson 107 6th Silverback Waterford Kettering
Micah Hanau 114 1st Michigan West Stevensville Lakeshore
Evan Blessing 114 2nd NBWC Carleton Airport
Shenard Foster 114 3rd Silverback Southfield
Wilson Longnecker 114 7th Freeland Freeland
Cole Munson 122 1st Manchester Chelsea
Jason Jones 122 2nd Holt Holt
Rippin Vining 122 3rd Petoskey Petoskey
Lucas Nagle 122 5th Pinckney Pinckney
Tyler Swenson 122 6th Pontiac Rochester
Davin Roche 122 7th Center Line Brother Rice
Cole Stone 122 8th Eagle Claw Carson City
George Ames 130 1st Clinton Clinton
Joseph Marano 130 2nd Dearborn Heights Edsel Ford
Toby Wilcox 130 5th Kingsford Kingsford
Anthony Ward 130 7th Oscoda Oscoda
Trey Hale 130 8th Fenton Fenton
Connor Williams 138 1st Belleville Belleville
Kent McCombs 138 2nd Clinton Clinton
Nathanial Graham 138 3rd Team Hazardous Lakewood
Taqwan Ringgold 138 4th Pontiac Southfield
Jaylon Riggins 138 5th Napoleon Jackson
Preston Roberts 138 8th Norway Iron Mountain
Mohamed Hakim 145 3rd Dearborn Heights Dearborn Hts Crestwood
Ben Norris 145 4th Caledonia Caledonia
Chris Avery 145 5th Grandville Grandville
Dylan Kuebler 145 6th Freeland Freeland
Owen Sugarbaker 145 8th Jr Marauders Gibraltar Carlson
Zane Richardson 155 1st Team Donahoe Davison
Amaris Bush 155 3rd Grandville Grandville
Noah Grunwald 155 4th Jr Marauders Riverview
Chase Burchette 155 6th Farwell Farwell
Joshua Boggan 170 1st Mean Machine Kalamazoo Central
Nate Derose 170 4th Spring Lake Spring Lake
Brady Birchmeier 170 6th AAGA New Lothrop
Landon Peiffer 170 8th Mason Mason
Logan Badge 195 1st Clinton Clinton
Joshua Terrill 195 4th Holt Holt
Levi Harber 195 5th Ram Chargers Montrose
Hunter Winchell 195 6th Bay County Bay City John Glenn
Giulian Bodiu 195 7th Plymouth Canton Canton
Cameron Eager 220 1st Bay County Bay City John Glenn
Kenny Mann 220 7th Decatur Decatur
Jacob Callender HWT A 1st Tri County Tri County
Caden Adams HWT A 2nd Alma Alma
Steed Scutt HWT B 1st Team Blackhawk Leslie
Creighton Burrows HWT B 2nd Marshall Marshall
Jose Medina HWT B 3rd Capital City Lansing Sexton